Dublin Branch Dinner October 22, 2016

Notice: Array to string conversion in /var/www/vhosts/95/916676/webspace/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/carousel-without-jetpack/carousel/jetpack-carousel.php on line 252

The annual Dublin Dinner hosted by the Dublin Branch of the Union took place on Saturday 22nd October in the Davenport Hotel. Photos are available in the gallery.

The guest speaker was be Pádraic Ó’Maille who was installed as Union President at the AGM on 11th September. Pádraic’s speech was both thought provoking and extremely entertaining.

There was a significant contingent from 1968: Jim Ryan, Pat Keane, Michael Haugh, Jim Keating, Michael Coyle, Pete Hogan and Leo Crehan.

There were fewer of the younger union members this year, which was unfortunate as they always provide an added atmosphere. The CCR President, Mr. Brendan Feehan was unable to attend, but Katherine Donovan attended and was presented with a One4All vouncher as an expression of thanks for her work as the Union Secretary.

The following guest presidents attended:
David McCormack St. Mary’s
Philip Treacy King’s Hospital
Paddy Bolger Gonzaga
Sean O’Farrell St. Michaels
Stephen Tonge CUS
Maeliosa Power Clongowes Wood
Andrew Cree Terenure

Unfortunately Brian Delahunty from Pres Bray was unable to attend.

Despite lower than usual numbers at the event the evening was enjoyed by all and extremely well run by the staff at the Davenport.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.